Gratitudinal

I’m grateful for having slept last night. 

I’m grateful that the things that had to get done today at work went quite well, really.

I’m grateful that I’m working with people who are really interesting to talk to.

And it was a beautiful autumn day.

I’m grateful for being here long enough to get to know people better, for still being able to stick it out at the moment even though it’s hard. I’m grateful for all the ways in which we try to support each other.

I’m grateful for praying this morning. 

I’m grateful for having noticed a fun leaf dance on the way home.

I’m grateful to have Advent to look forward to.

I’m grateful for being on this writing course.

I’m grateful for having been to Paris this year, for the courage that it took and that I had, and for having been to the Lakes as well, in such a beautiful place.

I’m grateful I went to university when I had the chance, I’m grateful for my degree but even more so for the experience of studying, and for the lasting love for literature and learning that it’s encouraged in me.

I’m grateful that I was able to pay off my student loan this year, to replace my old laptop, to buy a new set of glasses, and new clothes. I’m grateful I had the resources. It’s not the usual experience.

I’m grateful for all of you who are following this blog! Thank you!!

Thank you note with smiley face , isolated on white

This entry was posted in Reflect and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gratitudinal

  1. A // W // F says:

    All of that put a smile on my face … I’m grateful I got to read this today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

