100 Questions/ 71-80

71. If you could be someone else for a day who would it be and why?

Carol Ann Duffy, to know what it feels like to be a full-time poet.

72. What makes you feel powerful?

Writing a story. My world. My choices.

73. What’s the meanest thing you’ve ever said?

I once told my brother that a girl I (and he) knew fancied him, in retaliation for her telling something that mattered to me to someone else. Didn’t make me feel better to do that, I discovered… Our parents had decided that we should be friends – we didn’t really think so. Hence the wonderful dynamics.

74. What’s the meanest thing someone has ever said to you?

That was my mother telling me that I “shouldn’t take my parents’ love for granted”, or, for that matter, the love of God. A follow up of her request that I be “a good Christian” and tell my father everything’s forgiven. She says she doesn’t remember saying (actually, writing) it.

75. What three words would you have on your grave stone?

Beloved and free.

76. What’s your first thought when you wake up?

On a work days it’s probably a heavy sigh.

77. What’s one thing you wake up to in the middle of the night worrying about?

Work.

78. If you could tell someone something anonymously, what would it be?

I’d like to tell someone who will believe me and who has influence on my family that I’m afraid the kids aren’t safe. 

79. Whom would you like to forgive and forget?

The person I dated last. He doesn’t agree.

80. If you could get rid of one of your responsibilities today, what would it be?

Getting a pay check? Alternatively, going to see the dentist.

 

 

(The questions are taken from this source.)

This entry was posted in Reflect and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

