Playing with Simplicity

Today’s art project: I followed a suggestion from “Creative Block” and looked for an object to use in some artsy way. I didn’t find anything that sparked an interest in charity shops but I did buy myself some water in a cafe; the water came in a clear glass bottle. I liked its shape and decided this would be my object. I ended up using it to take photographs – one clear glass bottle between the camera and any subject I decided on. Playful late-night creativity, following whichever distortions or reflections interested me. In the end, I edited the results a little, and here’s what became of it:

 

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Playing with Simplicity

  1. debiriley says:

    what fantastic photos, in such imaginative formats! Love them!

  2. Pingback: Kindness Check-In (Lent 2016) | One Blessed Fool's Way to Happiness

Leave a Reply

