Calm Down, Dear!

let-me-mansplain-to-you-how-feminism-works-7883d

What an enjoyable experience that is. I truly relish a sermon on what I should think, especially if it comes in such a forceful monologue as I was granted today, and even more so when I am being preached to about sexism… Much obliged. I brought this on myself, surely, by expressing an opinion differing from his superior wisdom. Me leaving the room after several unsuccessful attempts of getting a word in (‘we’ had officially moved to monologue-mode) was, in all likelihood, much too subtle a comment to be received. But then, the method of ‘winning through volume’ had already been taken.

This entry was posted in Reflect and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

