Deep Breath In, Deep Breath Out, Slow Smile Appearing…

I have arrived. In my holiday. I think. This is the first day I enjoyed.

My cold is disappearing, my energy levels are on the rise, and the sun is shining.

My body is happier, and my mind too. The most urgent need for rest has been satisfied. Now we can move on to more deep-tissue relaxation 🙂 …

I slept very early (meaning around 6.30pm last night…) and awoke early in the day, 13h later… 

I watched the birds outside my window snoozing on trees and having breakfast from a berry bush. All the most beautiful birds you can find in an English garden. Some of them paused for a moment on my window sill…

Today I sat down for the first time this week for some art. A little watercolour bird on a tree…

Reading “Sense and Sensibility” out in the garden…

And a trip to the High Street, for the paper and Private Eye, and groceries. And for some reason I’ve been shopping for a while already for long-sleeve shirts, jumpers and thicker socks… Don’t ask me why. Maybe I plan to hibernate. But the purchase that made me smile most today was a Harry Potter t-shirt 😉 … Draco Dormiens Nunquam Titillandus… Love it!!  (Especially since I got it for £6…)

So what remains to be done? Watering the plants. Taking a shower. Reading on to find out what Elinor and Marianne are up to next…

garden rest

(I do not own this image)

This entry was posted in Reflect and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deep Breath In, Deep Breath Out, Slow Smile Appearing…

  1. A // W // F says:

    This post just plain made me happy. 🙂 Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

