Happy Leaf Sludge

I woke up today to a clear blue sky, cold air, woollen socks and a warm jumper, and I loved it. Yesterday, when I left work around 7, the sky was pitch-black already – and I loved it. Why exactly, I’m not sure. Apparently, cold and early nights and rain-proof jackets make me happy… I sleep better because it’s dark outside. It feels more cosy to be inside. Somehow, this is good. The light is different too. Do you notice that? Autumn light is special. And you suddenly notice the bit of nature around you more, even in the city, because you’ve got chestnuts on the pavement, and with the rain, there’s a scent of leaves and tree bark in the air. Do I sound crazy? Maybe  the scent of sludgy foliage on the streets is actually intoxicating…

autumn

This entry was posted in Reflect and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

