Thirst

                  

I thirst for God/ and parched I always come

to ask for more/ I thirst

and only short is my relief when I sit down

and eat/

you offer full

and satisfying drink

and I believe and have to leave

and come again/ thirsting for more/

I thirst –

and yours the chalice that I yearn to hold/ I thirst while

you are handing me your life and thirsting drink and thirsting less I

leave/ increasing thirst in every step till thirsting I return

to drink again/

such is my life/

thirsting for yours – and guided by my thirst/ and held and

spoken to and sent away/ served and relieved/ called/ answered/

and fulfilled/

I thirst/

You thirst in me

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

